Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Freeze does not compile for me in Ice 2.1.0

I'm pretty sure this is NOT a 2.1.0 bug because I had the same problem before. I was kind of hoping the problem would go away with 2.1.0.

Anyways, my build freezes when it hits freeze. How ironic. I've looked around on the forum and it seems that not having the right kind of berkley db installed would do this.

I am using 4.2.52-90, and I imagine suse does the compile option for c++ because the suse 9.2 built in rpm "provides" libdb-4.2.so and libdb_cxx-4.2.so

Please keep in mind I'm pretty new to linux, so don't rule anything out that should be obvious! I probably havn't done it. :)

I'll post an excerpt of my build. For grins, I also tried it as root.
IC -Wall -D_REENTRANT ConnectionF.cpp
c++ -c -I.. -I../../include  -DFREEZE_API_EXPORTS   -g  -ftemplate-depth-128 -fPIC -Wall -D_REENTRANT ConnectionI.cpp
In file included from ../Freeze/ConnectionI.h:15,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:10:
../Freeze/TransactionI.h:14:20: db_cxx.h: No such file or directory
In file included from ../Freeze/ConnectionI.h:16,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:10:
../Freeze/SharedDbEnv.h:16:20: db_cxx.h: No such file or directory
In file included from ../Freeze/MapI.h:14,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:11:
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:14:20: db_cxx.h: No such file or directory
In file included from ../Freeze/MapI.h:14,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:11:
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:41: error: `Db' was not declared in this scope
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:41: error: syntax error before `,' token
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:48: error: syntax error before `*' token
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:53: error: semicolon missing after declaration of `
   Freeze::MapIndexI'
../Freeze/SharedDb.h: In member function `const std::string
   Freeze::MapIndexI::name() const':
../Freeze/SharedDb.h:45: error: `_index' undeclared (first use this function)