Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Ice on Pocket PC

Hi,
I am a beginner in Ice programmation and I need you to understand and success in my project.
In fact, I have to use Ice on Pocket PC. The aim is to connect differents items to the pocket PC and they must exchange via pocket PC. Am I clearly ? I must used Ice and C#. To emulate the Pocket PC I used Visual Studio .Net.
The questions that I have to say you is :
How to use ICE with visual studio .net with an application for smart device ? Is it possible to use Ice on Pocket PC (I hope !!) ?
Thanks if you can help me.
Sylvain

Comments

• marc
    marc Florida
    We are currently working on a Windows CE version for Ice for C++, and a J2ME version for Ice for Java. We do not have any plans for an embedded version for Ice for C#.

If you have a commercial interest in these platforms and would like to discuss your special requirements, please contact us at info@zeroc.com.
  • Thanks for your quick reply,
    I haven't any commercial ambitious. My purpose is actually to find how I can implemented a small application (client or server) in a Pocket PC.
    At the moment the application (which is the same than for the win32 appli : hello) compile, but there is a problem on the implementation of Pocket PC 's emulator.
    Is there anyone which have test or who can help me.
    thanks
    Sylvain
  • I would like to know if it's not possible to adapt the code programming in C++ or Java in C# ?
  • matthew
    matthew NL, Canada
    vydge wrote:
    I would like to know if it's not possible to adapt the code programming in C++ or Java in C# ?

Sorry, I don't understand your question.

Regards, Matthew
  • No, it wasn't good. I tried to find a solution to use Ice (with C#) on Pocket PC. Also I have tested an example of Ice and C# on Pocket PC but I obtain this error :