Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Error compiling Freeze

Hi to all!

I'm new to ICE, and I would like to install it in order to test it and look at its facilities. The problem is that while I was trying to compile it from the sources I've got this error:
c++ -c -I.. -I../../include  -DFREEZE_API_EXPORTS -I/antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/db-4.3.29.NC/install/include   -ftemplate-depth-128 -Wall -D_REENTRANT -fPIC -g ConnectionI.cpp
In file included from /usr/include/c++/4.0.2/backward/iostream.h:31,
                 from /antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/db-4.3.29.NC/install/include/db_cxx.h:60,
                 from ../Freeze/TransactionI.h:14,
                 from ../Freeze/ConnectionI.h:15,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:10:
/usr/include/c++/4.0.2/backward/backward_warning.h:32:2: warning: #warning This file includes at least one deprecated or antiquated header. Please consider using one of the 32 headers found in section 17.4.1.2 of the C++ standard. Examples include substituting the <X> header for the <X.h> header for C++ includes, or <iostream> instead of the deprecated header <iostream.h>. To disable this warning use -Wno-deprecated.
In file included from ../Freeze/TransactionI.h:14,
                 from ../Freeze/ConnectionI.h:15,
                 from ConnectionI.cpp:10:
/antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/db-4.3.29.NC/install/include/db_cxx.h:61:23: error: exception.h: No such file or directory
/antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/db-4.3.29.NC/install/include/db_cxx.h:987: error: expected class-name before '{' token
make[2]: *** [ConnectionI.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/Ice-3.0.1/src/Freeze'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/antigone/luigi/work/software/ice/Ice-3.0.1/src'
make: *** [all] Error 1

:confused: