Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

help me in installation

Hi ,

I am very new to ICE and i want to integrate on our gaming site(http://egglad.com).I am using wampp server 2.0 (which contains php 5.2.5,mysql 5.0.45,apach 2.2.6 versions)

I am unable to run the demo code provided I ma getting the error
Call to undefined function Ice_loadProfile() in C:\wamp\www\campaign\IcePHP-3.2.1\demo\Ice\hello\hello.php on line 19.

I had done all the things what you had suggested in your fourms,
I had checked the php error log.It contains the following message

([24-Jan-2008 14:41:33] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.2.5/ext/IcePHP.so)

What is this IcePHp.so where should it be copied

It seems that i had problems in configuration in my php.ini file

can any one assist me please

Thanks and regards.
T.S.SUNILKUMAR

Comments

• matthew
    matthew NL, Canada
    IcePHP.so is the PHP Ice extension and Ice for PHP won't run without it (and its dependencies). However, I'm confused as to what operating system you are using. .so is a UNIX shared library, however, your PATH indicates a Windows installation.

Assuming you actually are using Windows then the PHP extension is contained in the VC6 installer. Once you've installed this on the hosting machine then please follow the directions in the README under the "Running the PHP demos" section. This should get your started!
  • how to configure for windows in my ini file

hi ,

I am using windows xp,php 5,apache 2 and when I had seen in the php.ini for the windows in the demos provided bu ICE we need to enable the extension ;extension = php_ice.dll.But That dll i did not found any where.If I enable it also how does it load

Thanks and regards
    t.s.sunilkumar
  • matthew
    matthew NL, Canada