Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

ICE 4 c++ beginner question

I am new to ICE and the whole OO Middleware stuff.
For the last 3 Days I read the Dokumentation and tried out the various simple examples mentioned in the Documentation. But i didn't find anything "matching" my Application i'd like to iceify. Also the examples (.../demo/ice) didn't help me so far.

I have an Application holding a couple of instances of various classes depending on each other and i just want to access this objects via ice.
Consider A to be a Singleton.

For example:
class C
	{
	private:
		int id;

public:
		C();
		~C();

int getID();

void someCMethod();
	};

class B
	{
	private:
		C* myC;
		int id;

public:
		B(C* cc);
		~B();

C* getC();
		int getID();

void someBMethod();
	};

class A
	{
	private:
		vector<B*> bs;
		vector<C*> cs;

public:
		A();
		~A();

B* findB(C* cc, int id);
		C* findC(int id);

void someAMethod();
	};

So I wrote an ice interface looking something like this:
module mymodule
	{
	interface A;
	interface B;
	interface C;

interface IFA
		{
		B* findB(C* cc, int id);
		C* findC(int id);

void someAMethod();
		};

interface IFB
		{
		C* getC();
		int getID();

void someBMethod();
		};

interface IFC
		{
		int getID();

void someCMethod();
		};
	};

slice2cpp generates the .cpp and .h file without further comments.
So i naivly started to implement the Server:
class IFAI : public IFA
	{
	public:
		virtual IFBPrx findB(IFCPrx cc, int id);
		virtual IFCPrx findC(int id);

virtual void someAMethod();
	};

class IFBI : public IFB
	{
	public:
		virtual IFCPrx getC();
		virtual int getID();

virtual void someBMethod();
	};

class IFCI : public IFC
	{
	public:
		virtual int getID();

virtual void someCMethod();
	};

Now to the trivial Parts:
void IFAI::someAMethod() {}
void IFBI::someBMethod() {}
void IFCI::someCMethod() {}
int IFBI::getID() { return id; }
int IFCI::getID() { return id; }