Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Various servers behind Glacier2

Hello again!!

I am studying Glacier2 and I am testing a dummy application. I use IceGrid as locator service and with Glacier2 I stablish a connection from and external client (out of my local network).

Now, I want to include another server using IceGrid, and I know that it is not necessary to use another external connection, but I don't know how to do it. I have the following specification:

#ifndef DEMO_ICE
#define DEMO_ICE
#include <Glacier2/Session.ice>

module Demo {
interface Friend {
nonmutating void sayHello();
};
interface Printer extends Glacier2::Session {
["ami"] nonmutating string getMessage(Friend* f);
};
};

#endif

And this is my descriptor:

<icegrid>
<application name="Demo">
<node name="localhost">

<server id="Printer"
exe="./Server.py"
activation="on-demand">
<adapter name="SimplePrinterAdapter"
endpoints="tcp -h 127.0.0.1"
register-process="true">
<object identity="Printer/manager" type="::Demo:Printer"/>
</adapter>
</server>

</node>
</application>
</icegrid>

If I include another interface in my Slice description, how could I access to its associated server from an external client using an unique connection with Glacier2?

My glacier2router config file is the following:

Glacier2.InstanceName=Printer
Glacier2.Client.Endpoints=tcp -h 192.168.1.5 -p 8000
Glacier2.Client.PublishedEndpoints=tcp -h ladorada.dyndns.org -p 8000
Glacier2.Server.Endpoints=tcp -h 192.168.1.5
Glacier2.SessionManager=Printer/manager
Glacier2.SessionTimeout=60
Glacier2.CryptPasswords=passwords

#Ice.Trace.Network=2
Ice.Default.Locator=IceGrid/Locator:tcp -h 127.0.0.1 -p 9090

Therefore, if I include another server behind my firewall, what value should the Glacier2.SessionManager parameter have?

I hope I have explained my problem correctly.

Thank you very much!

Comments

• marc
    marc Florida