Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

linker error while compiling a demo ICE program

Hi,

I'm a lecturer in a training institute. I was trying to build a sample code given in one of the documents that I've downloaded from ZeroC site on a Visual Studio 2005 SP1. Following are the linker errors that I'm facing. In one of the previous posts on the forums you've mentioned to change the \clr to none. I've followed the changes suggested yet I'm facing the same errors. Its a very basic application.

Following is the code that I've written. Pls correct me if I'm wrong some where.

Printer.ice

module Demo {
interface Printer {
void printString(string s);
};
};

ICE_Sample.cpp

// ICE_Sample.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application.
//

#include <Ice\Ice.h>
#include "stdafx.h"
#include "Printer.h"

using namespace std;
using namespace Demo;

class PrinterI : public Printer
{
public:
virtual void printString(const string& s, const Ice::Current&);
};

void
PrinterI::
printString(const std::string &s, const Ice::Current &)
{
cout<<s<<endl;
}

int main(int argc, char* argv[])
{
int status = 0;
Ice::CommunicatorPtr ic;

try{
ic = Ice::initialize(argc, argv);
Ice::ObjectAdapterPtr adapter
= ic->createObjectAdapterWithEndpoints(
"SimplePrinterAdapter", "default -p 10000");
Ice::ObjectPtr object = new PrinterI;
adapter->add(object, ic->stringToIdentity("SimplePrinter"));
adapter->activate();
ic->waitForShutdown();
}
catch(const Ice::Exception& e)
{
cerr << e << endl;
status = 1;
}
catch(const char* msg)
{
cerr << msg << endl;
status = 1;
}

if(ic)
{
try{
ic->destroy();
}
catch(const Ice::Exception& e)
{
cerr << e << endl;
status = 1;
}
}

return status;
}

Following are the errors that I'm facing: