Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Glacier2 Rejecting Proxy

Hi,

I'm a undergrad student building a game server for an iPhone/iPod touch game. I'm basing my implementation largely off of Connections, namely issues 1-4 by Matthew Newhook. I'm also reviewing the newer chat demo extensively. I must say, it's quite a learning experience working with software written by the high profile developers here at ZeroC.

On the server, behind a firewall, is IceStorm and my game server. Additionally, Glacier2 is running with the usual internal and external endpoints.

Currently, I have a client connecting to the game server to obtain a session proxy from my SessionManager. Once the session is created, the client sets a callback proxy. Next, the client joins a game room and is returned a RoomParticipant proxy:
Ice::Identity ide;
ide.name = "observer.hello";
ide.category = router->getCategoryForClient();
Game::RoomObserverPrx observer = Game::RoomObserverPrx::uncheckedCast(adapter->add(new RoomObserverI("hello"), ide));
Game::RoomParticipantPrx room = session->join("hello", observer);

This all works great until the client attempts to invoke a RPC on the proxy returned from the server:
[ 11/28/08 22:21:01.093 glacier2router: Glacier2: 
accepted proxy 13b74369-e63d-4437-8913-4080bed454a9 -t:tcp -h 127.0.0.1 -p 10001]
[ 11/28/08 22:21:20.062 glacier2router: Glacier2: 
accepted proxy _hello/98282f39-1334-4658-bbb3-be86567e9fd5 -t:tcp -h 127.0.0.1 -p 10001]
[ 11/28/08 22:21:20.125 glacier2router: Glacier2: rejecting request: identity filter
identity: _hello/98282f39-1334-4658-bbb3-be86567e9fd5 ]

Here is my implementation of join:
Game::RoomParticipantPrx 
SessionI::join(const string& room, const Game::RoomObserverPrx& observer, const Ice::Current& c)
{
        IceUtil::Mutex::Lock lock(_mutex);

Ice::Identity id;
	id.category = "_" + _name;
	id.name = IceUtil::generateUUID();