Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

Android Emulator help

I'm having some trouble getting Ice to complete execution on a callback object when running an Android Client. I've run successful tests on a physical device (Sony S Tablet), but when I attempt running this on the emulator, calling a method on the callback proxy fails to complete.

I'm trying to run some traces too, but I'm not really sure I'm doing it correctly in my development environment. For my server program, I'm running MonoDevelop on Mac OS X, I'm still pretty new to Ice and new to the MonoDevelop IDE, I'm not even sure how the default logger will handle it. Here's my server code:
public void Init ()
{
        var props = new string[] {"Ice.Trace.Network=2", "Ice.LogFile=iceTracing.txt"};
        _Communicator = Ice.Util.initialize(ref props);
        _Adapter = _Communicator.createObjectAdapterWithEndpoints("TestServerEndPoint", "default -p 9990");
        Ice.Object serverObj = new ServerIceI(this);

_Adapter.add(serverObj, _Communicator.stringToIdentity("TestServer"));
        _Adapter.activate();
}

public override void InitializeClientConnection(TestIce.ClientRelayPrx client, Ice.Current current__)
{
        _server.ReceiveClientCallback<TestIce.ClientRelayPrx>(client, current__.con.ice_toString_());
       // This method stores the proxy sent by the client for later access
}

public void OutputToClient (string message, string clientID)
{
     var clientProxy = _ClientProxies[clientID];
     clientProxy.SendMessageToClient(new TestIce.TextMessage { Text = message });
}
I'm not able to find iceTracing.txt on my drive when I shut down the server, I'm probably doing some wrong things here...

Here's the supporting code that runs on the Android client
public RPCIceService() {

_communicator = Ice.Util.initialize();
	Ice.ObjectPrx proxy = _communicator.stringToProxy("TestServer: default -h 10.0.2.2 -p 9990");