Archived

This forum has been archived. Please start a new discussion on GitHub.

how to use Slice2JavaTask for ant

i am new to ice.and i use the ant task to compile ice file to java file.
i wrote this in my build.xml

<project name="IceExample" default="main" basedir=".">
<target name="declare">
<taskdef name="slice2java" classname="Slice2JavaTask" classpath="ilb"/>
</target>

<property name="slice.dir" value="ice"/>
<target name="main" depends="declare">
<mkdir dir="out" />
<slice2java outputdir=".">
<fileset dir="." includes="Hello.ice"/>
</slice2java>
</target>
</project>

the Hello.ice is an example in ice 1.4.
but after run "ant",error appears:
the output as follows:

declare:

main:
[slice2java] slice2java --output-dir E:\devwork\ice E:\devwork\ice\Hello.ice

BUILD FAILED
file:E:/devwork/ice/build.xml:11: Execute failed: java.io.IOException: CreatePro
cess: slice2java --output-dir E:\devwork\ice E:\devwork\ice\Hello.ice error=2

can anyone help me.3x

Comments

• benoit
    benoit Rennes, France
    Is slice2java in your PATH? The Windows CreateProcess system call returns 2 which would indicate that slice2java wasn't found (2 = The system cannot find the file specified.) Perhaps, you can try to specify the full path of slice2java and see if it helps.

Benoit.
  • Originally posted by benoit
    Is slice2java in your PATH? The Windows CreateProcess system call returns 2 which would indicate that slice2java wasn't found (2 = The system cannot find the file specified.) Perhaps, you can try to specify the full path of slice2java and see if it helps.

Benoit.
    o i know,but is there any slice2java compiler which is not based on .net framework
  • benoit
    benoit Rennes, France